028 28400

Board of Management

The Board of Management manages the school on behalf of our patron, the Bishop of Cork & Ross and is accountable to both the patron and the Minister of Education. The Board must uphold the ethos of Scoil Mhuire NS and is accountable to the patron for doing so. The Principal, Diarmuid Duggan is accountable to the Board. He is responsible for the day-to-day management of the school. This includes providing guidance and direction to the teachers and other staff of the school.

We have between five and seven meetings during each school year, where a variety of topics are discussed including current educational issues, budgeting, curriculum, policy development, employment and forward planning. Each Board of Management serves a four years term and our current Board was elected in December 2019.

The school board consists of the following people:
Chairperson: Terence Hogan
Principal: Mairead Drinan
Staff Nominee: Emer Cleary
Diocesan Nominee: Anne Hegarty

Community Nominees: Michael Collins, Lorna Drinan
Parents Nominees: Danny Logan, Clodagh O Driscoll

Our Board of Management work in a voluntary capacity for the benefit of all of the children in Scoil Mhuire NS and their hard work and dedication to our school is very much appreciated by all.